Repeat Offender?

OK guys. I totally stink with dinner! So I picked up my mom from work after going to target to make one awesome dessert. We came home to a somewhat rushed night. Today has been just entirely too busy for a vacation! My parents weren’t making dinner tonight, so I actually ended up having the exact same thing that I had for lunch – Blueberry Special K with a banana. This is not what I normally what I do for dinner and I must say I’m kind of ashamed at my laziness to just get up and make something! But, hey, it’s vacation?

We went to my Aunt’s house for some socializing because a ton of my family is here for Turkey Day tomorrow! I have so many little cousins running around I needed to go say hey. While there, I made the awesome dessert I talked about above. It’s garbanzo beans, quick oats, PB, brown sugar, and jelly on top! It sounds kind of gross (I was really skeptical myself), but the Gooey PB&J Blondies were delicious! Thank’s Chocolate Covered Katie!

This is a last minute picture taken with my Photo Booth of them after my aunt, mom, and I indulged in them :)

I’m going to get to bed early tonight because I’m going to force myself out of bed to endure the cold and do a workout that was supposed to be done today at the track. I hope it’s not too windy.

Goodnight and see ya guys tomorrow for Thanksgiving!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

